FOOD

This edition of What I’m Eating Wednesday will be pretty brief. I’m eating a lot of the same foods I ate last week, so no need to really go into much detail about them.

I will mention that last weekend was a disaster in the form of a cookout. This entailed a cheeseburger (without the bread.. not inherently bad), some chips, some pasta salads (there were like, 4 kinds people had brought over), some deviled eggs, some ramen noodle/cabbage coleslaw (which was pretty benign) some rice/quinoa pilaf, two glasses of wine, 1 mojito, and cake. (Oh, and a bite of a donut.. cause I was too full to eat more.. that and I had cake so I didn’t want more sugar.) Yeah. I swear I’m not a binge eater.. this was all consumed over the course of like 6 hours. Needless to say, I didn’t log any of it.. but took it as a loss (or gain, whichever way you want to look at it.)

Sunday wasn’t too bad, although I did indulge in some left over cake and a donut. I’ll also mention that I did zero formal exercise.. other than shampooing the carpet Friday afternoon, and the cleaning frenzy I had on Sunday… which was probably a result of the donut LOL.

Anyways… boo/hiss/BAD Stephanie. But it’s behind me and I’m moving on. I’m still feeling the effects of last week’s cold (cold? virus? whatever it was), but I’m not allowing myself to use it as an excuse to be lazy. I need to get my momentum back, and the best way to do that is to just do what I need to do and find my groove again. So, Monday and today I have PT, yesterday I did yoga then worked my chest/back at the gym. Thursday will probably be shoulders/Tri’s/Bi’s, and Friday some cardio.. though I may switch them.

SO.. food. What am I eating this week. For breakfast I’ve been having toasted bread I got from The Breadery at the farmer’s market two weeks ago, scrambled eggs (two whites, one whole) and some fruit (cantaloupe or strawberries.) I also add about a tablespoon of Land O Lakes Light Butter With Canola Oil to the bread and when I cook the eggs, and of course my morning coffee.

For snack I’m having my protein smoothie. So far I’ve had strawberry/tropical fruit, vanilla/mixed berries/SF/FF cheesecake pudding mix, and chocolate/cherries/SF/FF cheesecake pudding mix.

Lunch is the turkey burger/squash/black beans and salsa meal that I ate last week.

For dinner, I made Barilla veggie spaghetti and zucchini noodles with homemade fresh pesto and shrimp. Very simple, fairly light, and very tasty. I made it on Sunday and my husband and I just finished it yesterday. It’s so good that my husband wants me to make it again this weekend.. so I may do that, as I still have half the pesto I made left over. Unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture of it.. but I’ll try to remember if I make it again.

For dinner the rest of the week, I think I’m going to give these veggie burgers a try.

New veggie burger

New veggie burger

We had a coupon for them at BJ’s, so we picked them up. For a packaged food, it’s surprisingly pretty clean according to the ingredients list. I have some guacamole I could throw on top.. and some left over ramen coleslaw we brought home from the cookout.. might go well. I’m kinda impressed with the 14 g of protein. I’ll let you know how it goes.

looks like it's pretty clean

looks like it’s pretty clean

After workouts (but not after PT), I’ve been having my Quest bar. Still the highlight of my day (lol). Seriously though.. it squashes any cravings I usually get for sweets before bed. Which is good considering that my husband bought some ice cream recently (I haven’t had too much of it though.. just a couple spoonfuls here and there ;))

Here’s my MyFitnessPal diary entry for yesterday eating my typical meals this week. Note that I’m a little over my goal for the day, but the exercise corrects for that.

Capture

One thought on “FOOD

  1. That pesto shrimp pasta sounds fabulous. I’m running a clean eating group starting June 22nd- it’s free. Let me know if you’d like to be included, I think you could help inspire some ladies 🙂

Leave a Reply

