September Is Here!

Anyone else think this year is going way to fast? I mean.. Christmas stuff will be out soon (The horror!)

Anyways, time to wrap up August and keep trudging forward!

In August, I logged a total of 54.4 running miles.. which equates to about 10 hours 14 minutes of running!

August running stats

August running stats

This brings my Dopey training miles total to just over 100! The numbers only go up from there folks! I can’t believe I’m a littleΒ  over 3 months away from Disney Marathon Weekend already.

So what else happened in August…

I made some tasty meals…

spinach/sun dried tomato/goat cheese stuffed chicken rolls

spinach/sun dried tomato/goat cheese stuffed chicken rolls

zucchini pizza

zucchini pizza

crustless summer squash quiche, Tastefully Simple Chai cake, and double chocolate zucchini muffins

crustless summer squash quiche, Tastefully Simple chai cake, and double chocolate zucchini muffins

chicken parm meatball "muffins"

chicken parm meatball “muffins”

I got some new toys..

New water bottle for work

New water bottle for work

my Workplay bag!

my Workplay bag!

I did some re-decorating with some wedding photos…

New shelving and frames for the living room wall

New shelving and frames for the living room wall

finally got around to putting one of our christmas presents from last year together with wedding photos

Finally got around to putting one of our Christmas presents from last year together with wedding photos

bought and hung a canvas of our favorite wedding photo, and had four smaller photos mounted for our bedroom wall

Bought and hung a canvas of our favorite wedding photo, and had four smaller photos mounted for our bedroom wall

Also got to donate to a couple of good charities.. including purchasing an orange bow tie from Underdog Supplies in honor of Andrea, a triathlete and pug mommy struggling to pay her bills as she battles leukemia. Their goal is to sell 1000 bow ties and they’ve sold almost 800!

Zeus really likes his!

Zeus really likes his!

Did the ALS challenge too… but we don’t need to see that πŸ˜‰

I also had the opportunity to participate in some metabolism and body composition testing, as I mentioned in a blog post last month (HERE). I do have some updates on that which I will share in a future post, so look for that coming soon.

In September I plan to keep up my training for Dopey. I don’t have any races planned this month.. so it’s pretty much all training. My husband’s birthday is coming up at the end of the month, so that should be fun. I would also like to go to the MD renaissance festival (always a ye olde goode time.) Zeus gets to go to the vet later this week.. THAT should be fun. I also have a fitness test and re-evaluation for my metabolism screening scheduled for the end of the month, and I continue working towards my goal weight. So nothing too exciting.. but a few things here and there to keep moving right along.

Happy September!

Zeus enjoying his Labor Day

Zeus enjoying his Labor Day

Leave a Reply

