Motivational Monday: Focus

b60695fbfb3297d4e3ca5f33ee39c1d4

I was feeling pretty down last week when I wrote my post That Time I Used to Run. It’s depressing watching other people chase goals when you are sidelined. I haven’t done a Motivational Monday post in a while. Not feeling very motivated I guess. But I’ve decided to keep moving forward, because a little unwanted downtime should not derail me completely. There’s plenty I can work on and there’s no reason to sulk and make poor choices because I can’t do what I want for now. Doing something is better than doing nothing and then feeling bad about it. It’s time to re-focus and re-evaluate. I’m not going to let this setback stop me!

 

One thought on “Motivational Monday: Focus

Leave a Reply

