Hello March!

Today is March 2nd! We’re all the more closer to Spring! I’m not a huge fan of March.. it seems like a very misleading month. It is the month that makes me thing “Spring is coming!” But it’s also a month where we get strong winds, cold rains, and where winter just never seems to want to go away. Tonight for example, we are supposed to get yet another snowstorm in the mid-Atlantic. I’m so tired so shoveling snow.. I’m ready for light jackets and short sleeves already!

February was pretty darn cold this year.. and most of our weekend long runs have been in the 20’s and 30’s. Last weekend we got a taste of Spring.. with temps hitting the 60’s! But alas.. winter still isn’t done with us. Just a little recap of my February…

I ran 77.76 miles last month.. bringing my total miles to 135.12 for the year.

Miles in February

Miles in February

I also managed to finish my Fitfluential Burpee Challenge and completed 1000 burpees in February (well, between 1/27 and 2/28)

Fitfluential Challenge!

Squeaked in my last 43 Feb 28th!

I also had a great Valentine’s day with my husband

love me some pink roses

love me some pink roses

our traditional V-Day fondue dinner

our traditional V-Day fondue dinner

cheers!

cheers!

yummy!

yummy!

Saved room for dessert!

Saved room for dessert!

obligatory selfie ;)

obligatory selfie πŸ˜‰

pug love

pug love

I started a new eating plan (and lost 3 lbs!) and kicked up my training for my half marathon I’m running in March. (And got the husband to sign up for a new 5K!)

Last week, I took my first business trip to Nashville for some training.. it was a cool experience and I learned a lot. I also got to see Broadway in downtown Nashville.. pretty cool!

coming in for a landing in Nashville

coming in for a landing in Nashville

On Broadway, downtown Nashville

On Broadway, downtown Nashville

IMG_0180

LP Stadium.. home of the Titans

LP Stadium.. home of the Titans

Hard Rock Cafe Nashville

Hard Rock Cafe Nashville

2nd Street

2nd Street

Dinner at Jack's BBQ

Dinner at Jack’s BBQ

giant boot!

giant boot!

boots on every corner

boots on every corner

gotta have a Moon Pie

gotta have a Moon Pie

I also found these unusual gems…

oooh.. soap! Almond Vanilla.. Lemongrass.. Monkey Farts!?!?

oooh.. soap! Almond Vanilla.. Lemongrass.. Monkey Farts!?!?

Hand Shit

Hand Shit

Poo Pourri! (look up the commercial on Youtube!)

Poo Pourri! (look up the commercial on Youtube!)

they make em funny in Nashville

they make em funny in Nashville

it's not New Orleans.. but I found a pretty cool Mardi Gras mask!

it’s not New Orleans.. but I found a pretty cool Mardi Gras mask!

cause every hand shoyld have a mustache

cause every hand should have a mustache

I found Elvis in Music City.. turns out he tells fortunes!

I found Elvis in Music City.. turns out he tells fortunes!

I returned from Nashville a little wiser.. a little more worldly πŸ™‚ A pretty cool way to wrap up February!

SO what do I have going on in March?

March brings me a half marathon- Rock N Roll USA. My previous PR for that is 2:22.. I think I can do a little better than that! I’m also running in the Kelly’s Shamrock 5K with my husband- a huge St. Patty’s day 5K in Baltimore City (they cap at 5000 people!) I’ve never run this one, so that should be interesting. I’ve also got an exciting event happening this week.. which I’ll be sure to write about at a later time. Other than that.. not much going on. Fitfluential’s challenge this month is to run 100 miles in March.. I ran 77 in Feb and 57 in January.. so I’ll sign up.. but not sure I’ll make it. (My workout schedule is pretty full.. hard to get in extra miles.. but we’ll see!)

can't I just hibernate til spring?

can’t I just hibernate til spring?

Leave a Reply

