Anything But Burpees?

Seems I may be cheating on my running girls… We used the group name Anything But Burpees for group entries into lottery selections for a couple races. A cute little name. Might even use it on a race shirt in the near future. However, I’m about to start a new challenge… one that may involve the dreaded burpee…

I joined FitFluential today. I had seen their badge around on a couple of blogs I frequent, so I checked them out. It’s a pretty cool community of exercise enthusiasts, much like myself. While exploring their page, I noticed they had just started a challenge.. in which finishers of the challenge would be entered to win some Under Armour stuff. Being a runner.. from Baltimore.. you could say I’m a fan of the brand. I have a few pieces from them, including my Baltimore half marathon shirt from 2012, a sweet pair of pants I picked up at the Outlets not too long ago, and this little gem…

the back says "we put the HON in MARATHON"

the back says “we put the HON in MARATHON”

So contest for UA swag.. I’m in! The goal? To complete 1000 burpees by February 28th. *Gulp*. At first it seems pretty daunting. But when you break it down.. that’s only 32 burpees a day. (Ugh, I know right!?) For those who don’t know what a burpee is.. let me enlighten you..

 

Of course, that guy makes them look easy. They’re not so easy.. especially when you do a lot of them. SO.. if you would like to join in on the fun.. you can hop on over to FitFluential’s page to check out the rules and how to enter. In the meantime, I’ll be updating everyone here on my burpee progress!

got my first 32 done yesterday!

got my first 32 done yesterday!

Leave a Reply

