Motivational Monday: Determination and Victory!

Today’s Motivational Monday is a little different. One year ago yesterday I accomplished my biggest physical challenge ever- completing my first marathon at the 2013 Disney Marathon Weekend. Yesterday, I got to “witness” (via social media) one of my long time friends complete her first marathon- at none other than this year’s Disney Marathon weekend. NOT ONLY THIS… but she took part of the brand new Dopey Challenge, completing a 5K, a 10K, a half marathon, and a marathon- her FIRST, over 4 consecutive days. If this isn’t motivation, I don’t know what is! So I wanted to give her a huge shout out to Sarah (sparklyrunner.blogspot.com) for this monumental accomplishment!

Congrat’s Sarah! Thanks for being an inspiration! (And maybe you’ll see me there next year ;))

Leave a Reply

